User roles

User roles

User roles give team members controlled access to your Sperta workspace. Each user can have multiple roles in a workspace, and each role has its own permissions.

Admin role

This role is for admins to see and manage almost everything in a workspace. The user who creates the workspace will become the first admin.

This role can do things other roles can’t do, such as:

  • Edit workspace
  • Delete environments
  • Delete workflows
  • Invite, remove team members

What this role can’t do:

  • Edit the role of themself
  • Remove themself

If an admin needs to quit a workspace or change to another role, the admin can ask another admin to do that for them.

Analyst role

This role is for risk analysts, compliance officers, or data scientists to work on workflows and steps.

Some of what this role can do:

  • Create, view, edit environments
  • View connectors
  • Create, view, edit, deploy workflows
  • Create, view, edit, delete input features
  • Create, view, edit, delete steps
  • Create, view, edit, delete rollouts
  • Create, view, edit experiments
  • Create, view backtests and download backtest results
  • View cases and executions
  • View team members

Some of what this role can't do:

  • Edit, delete workspace
  • Delete environments
  • Delete workflows
  • Create, view, rotate, delete API keys
  • Create, edit, delete connectors
  • Invite, remove team members

Developer role

This role is for developers who need to set up a Sperta integration. This role can manage API keys and connectors. This role also has access to workflows and steps.

Some of what this role can do:

  • Create, view, edit environments
  • Create, view, rotate, delete API keys
  • Create, view, edit, delete connectors
  • Create, view, edit, deploy workflows
  • Create, view, edit, delete input features
  • Create, view, edit, delete steps
  • Create, view, edit, delete rollouts
  • Create, view, edit experiments
  • Create, view backtests and download backtest results
  • View cases and executions
  • View team members

Some of what this role can't do:

  • Edit, delete workspace
  • Delete environments
  • Delete workflows
  • Invite, remove team members

Agent role

This role is for agents to create and review case. This role has all the access to case management and view-only access to environments, workflows, and steps.

Some of what this role can do:

  • Create, view, edit, delete cases
  • Execute the workflow in a case
  • View executions of a case
  • Change the decision of a case
  • View workflows
  • View steps
  • Run sanity tests

Some of what this role can't do:

  • Edit, delete workspace
  • Create, edit, delete environments
  • Create, edit, delete, deploy, workflows
  • Create, review and apply deployment requests
  • Create, edit, delete steps
  • Create, view backtests
  • Create, view, rotate, delete API keys
  • Create, edit, delete connectors
  • Invite, remove team members

View-only role

This role is for people who need to view workflows and steps, but can’t edit any of them. This role can also export data and download reports.

Some of what this role can do:

  • View environments
  • View connectors
  • View workflows
  • Run sanity test
  • View input features
  • View steps
  • View rollouts
  • View experiments
  • View backtests and download backtest results
  • View cases and executions
  • View team members

Some of what this role can't do:

  • View API keys